Unser Team

Lavinia ist eine Tierärztin, die derzeit einen Master in Food Safety Law & Regulatory Affairs anstrebt. Sie ist Mitbegründerin der Initiative mit dem Ziel, in der EU fortschrittlichere und nachhaltigere landwirtschaftliche Praktiken einzuführen.

Lavinia Scudiero

Oli studiert derzeit Food Safety Law & Regulatory Affairs. Sie hat die Initiative mitbegründet, mit dem Ziel eine Verbesserung des Rechtssystems in der EU im Bereich der Lebensmittelsicherheit zu fördern. 

Oli Svilečić

Eva ist Biotechnologin und absolviert derzeit einen Master in Management, Economics and Consumer Studies in Life Sciences. Sie ist Mitbegründerin dieser Initiative zur Förderung von Innovation und Fortschritt in der Landwirtschaft.

Eva Bataller Perelló

Dick studiert Food Saftey Law & Regulatory Affairs und hat diese Initiative aus dem Vertrauen heraus mitbegründet, dass eine verbesserte Pflanzenzüchtung den Übergang zu der Bioökonomie erleichtern kann.

Dick Bakker

Jibbe studiert Biotechnologie und hat diese Initiative mitbegründet, um durch die Veränderung der EU-Gesetzgebung zur Umsetzung effektiver und sicherer Pflanzenzüchtungsstrategien beizutragen. 

Jibbe Keulen

Martina studiert Safety in the Food Chain mit dem Schwerpunkt Food Law. Sie hat die Initiative mitbegründet, weil sie überzeugt ist, dass eine Aktualisierung der Rechtsvorschriften für die sichere, verantwortungsbewusste und nachhaltige Nutzung neuer Pflanzenzuchtmethoden in der EU unerlässlich ist.

Martina Helmlinger

Lilli strebt einen Master in Crop Sciences an und hat diese Initiative mitbegründet, um zu Lösungen von globalen Herausforderungen, wie Ernährungssicherheit, ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und Klimawandel, beizutragen.

Lilli Schütz

Fawad ist Masterstudent der Biotechnologie mit wirtschaftswissenschaftlichem Hintergrund und hat diese Initiative zur Förderung der dringend benötigten biotechnologischen Innovation mitbegründet.

Fawad Omar

Miguel studiert Pflanzenbiotechnologie und beschäftigt sich mit der Zukunft der Pflanzenzüchtung in Europa. Er ist Mitbegründer dieser Initiative, um zur Lebensmittelsicherheit und -sicherung für die nächsten Generationen beizutragen.

Miguel Leitão

Miltiadis studiert Management, Economics and Consumer Studies in Life Sciences. Er hat diese Initiative mitbegründet, weil er der Meinung ist, dass die Agrarunternehmen durch den Einsatz von NPBTs nachhaltigere Betriebsabläufe bei gleichzeitiger Steigerung der Ernteerträge erreichen können. 

Miltiadis Roidis

© 2019 durch Grow Scientific Progress. Erstellt mit Wix.com

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
Diese Website wurde mit dem Homepage-Baukasten von
.com
erstellt. Erstellen Sie Ihre Website noch heute.
Gleich loslegen

Meet the Citizens' Committee

We started this initiative as a group of young Master's students from eight EU member states. We met during our studies at Wageningen University and Research and started this initiative to foster responsible agricultural innovation in the EU.

With backgrounds in food safety, food law, environmental studies, plant sciences, economics and biotechnology, we have joined forces to urge the European Commission to act. We wish to see an improvement to the outdated legislation on plant breeding in the EU.

Want to know more? We are always happy to answer your questions and exchange views here

Lavinia Scudiero

Lavinia is a veterinarian currently pursuing a Master's in Food Safety Law and Regulatory Affairs. She co-founded the initiative with the aim to implement in the EU more progressive and sustainable farming practices.

Lavinia.jpg

Oli Svilečić

Oli is currently studying Food Law and Regulatory Affairs. She co-founded the initiative because her goal is to improve the legal system in EU concerning Food Safety.

Oli_edited.png

Eva Bataller Perelló

Eva is a biotechnologist currently pursuing a Master's in Management, Economics and Consumer Studies in life sciences. She co-founded this initiative to promote innovation and progress in agriculture.

Eva.jpg

Dick Bakker

Dick is studying Food Law and Regulatory Affairs and has co-founded this initiative out of the confidence that improved plant breeding can help the transition towards a bio-based economy.

Dick.jpg

Jibbe Keulen

Jibbe is currently studying Biotechnology, and co-founded this initiative to contribute to EU legislation to help implement effective and safe plant breeding policies.

Jibbe.png

Martina Helmlinger

Martina studied Safety in the Food Chain with a Food Law specialisation. She co-founded the initiative because she is convinced that an update of the legislation is imperative for the safe, responsible and sustainable use of new plant breeding techniques in the EU.

Lilli Schütz

Lilli is pursuing a Master’s in Crop Sciences and she co-founded this initiative to contribute to solutions of global challenges such as food security, environmental sustainability and climate change.

LilliSchuetz.png

Fawad Omar

Fawad is a Master’s student of Biotechnology with a background in Economics and co-founded this initiative to promote much-needed biotechnological innovation.

Omar.jpg

Miguel Leitão

Miguel studies Plant Biotechnology and is concerned about the future of plant breeding in Europe. He co-founded this initiative to contribute to food safety and security for the next generations.

Miguel.jpg

Miltiadis Roidis

Miltiadis is studying his Master's in Management, Economics and Consumer Studies in life sciences. He co-founded this initiative because he believes that with the use of NPBTs, agri-businesses can shift towards more sustainable operations while simultaneously increasing crop yields.

Miltos_edited.png